A Fatal Crossing (Paperback)

A Fatal Crossing By Tom Hindle Cover Image

A Fatal Crossing (Paperback)

$17.95


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Gripping crime fiction set on board a cruise liner sailing from Southampton to New York in the 1920s. This fresh take on the classic locked-room mystery will appeal to fans of Anthony Horowitz, Sophie Hannah and Richard Osman

November 1924The Endeavour sets sail for New York, with 2,000 passengers - and a killer - on board.

When a body is found on deck, ship's officer Timothy Birch is ready to declare the death a tragic accident. But Scotland Yard inspector James Temple is certain there's more to this misfortune than meets the eye. Mounting an investigation, the pair uncover the theft of a priceless painting, and encounter a string of suspects with secrets to hide. Now, with just days remaining until the Endeavour reaches New York, their search for the culprit is fraught with danger.

And all the while, the passengers roam the ship with a killer in their midst...
Tom Hindle is originally from Yorkshire and now lives in Oxfordshire, where he works for a digital PR agency. A Fatal Crossing is Tom's debut novel and was inspired by masters of the crime genre from Agatha Christie to Anthony Horowitz.
Product Details ISBN: 9781529157840
ISBN-10: 1529157846
Publisher: Penguin
Publication Date: February 1st, 2023
Pages: 400
Language: English
A very clever plot and a final twist which will delight Agatha Christie fans. You'll love it. ― Ragnar Jónasson